Monday, October 20, 2008

9 Tricks for Getting a Table (VIP Status) at Hot Restaurants



Here are 9 tips for becoming a VIP who skips lines and gets tables. Test even a few and you’ll almost always get amazing treatment at the very restaurants others can barely get into.

1. Start at the bar. Try having a meal there. Chat with the bartender a bit; introduce yourself to the Maitre d’ and get her or his card. Ask if the owner is around and introduce yourself to her or him.

2. Ask the waiter to ask the chef two questions: First, What does everyone order, and Second, what does almost no one order but the chef thinks everyone should. Then order them both. Chefs want to show off their popular dishes, but often have an item on the menu they are really proud of, and really want people to try. I first did this at The Slanted Door in San Francisco. A cook actually came out to say hello because he thought it was so unusual.

3. Be one of the first customers. If you read local food-blogs, or visit sites like chow.com or zagat.com, you’ll know what’s opening and who’s opening it. If it sounds good, go. Businesses frame their first bucks and treasure their first customers.

4. If you like it, come back for two more meals that very week. I went to a great NYC restaurant called Union Pacific for lunch the week it opened. I loved it and came back for dinner that night, lunch the next day, and dinner later that week. They never forgot me. After Union Pacific became white hot, I could score a reservation any time I wanted – even if I hadn’t been there for months. Even though the restaurant is sadly gone, I’ve kept up with some of the alums – and they now work in some of the city’s best restaurants.

5. Be forgiving. Even VIPs sometimes have to wait, get spilled on, or get the wrong dish. VIPs are often simply people who were good sports when all didn’t go as planned. You don’t have to be a milquetoast – but if the restaurant knows it messed up, you can score major points by not making a big deal about it or using it as an excuse to try to score freebies.

6. Send compliments to the chef – especially when you are specific about what you like. I know it sounds dorky – but it’s almost always appreciated. If you really love the place, send a note to the chef. Very few people do this.

7. Tip 25% if you like the place and got pretty good service. At very fancy restaurants, tip the Maitre d’ too. If you can’t afford to tip properly, then you can’t afford that restaurant. Go someplace you can afford.

8. Choose the cheapest wine. Or choose a wine you know and like. Or one that intrigues you. Or just ask for help. But don’t choose the second cheapest wine, unless it’s a wine you know and like. (The cheapest is often a good, smart value; the second cheapest is sometimes a sucker’s play – a bad deal put specifically on the wine list for all the people who don’t know wine, don’t want to ask, but don’t want to look cheap by ordering the cheapest).

9. Ask to be treated like a VIP. Okay, I saved the most obvious for last. But it works. There’s a restaurant called Matsuri in New York. I went and loved it. So I called the manager, told her that I was crazy about the place, and would entertain there a lot if I could be pretty sure that I would be nicely looked after. I’ve been treated like a prince there ever since. And I do entertain there whenever I can – both for business meals and with friends. There may be new restaurants cropping up all the time, but Matsuri is still one of NYC’s best and has me for life.

*This article was not written by me*

Saturday, October 18, 2008

How To Dominate In The Nightclub




*some of the following lines, and scripts can be brutal. Make sure you are a positive dude, and not using these with hate. This is powerful stuff that I use personally when I have to, and make sure you use it for fun, NOT to destroy someone.*


Definitons:

- Amog (The alpha male of the group)
- thread (the topic of conversation)
- Frame (the context, and who dictates the reality and attention of the group)

K, this is a lesson on how to never get tooled at the club. Ever. Too many guys are getting tooled by other dudes. Guys stealing others girls. Guys acting like pricks.
It is a hostile environment for those not quite comfortable yet. I see this more and more, and I now feel like I have to do something about it. 97% of guys are getting rocked, and have no clue on how to verbally defend themselves. This is the full deal.

I will show you how to verbally spar, and tool any guy who tries to steal your girls, or cut you down.

This is NOT a lesson on how to not get tooled by girls. If you are having problems attracting girls, then email me, and I can sell you one. This is guys on guys only.

*If you are a girl reading this, keep reading, this shit is hilarious, you will derive hot, and sexy pleasure *


Never feel intimidated again. I got pissed last night at the 3% of guys tooling, and fucking with 97% of all the other guys. I was pissed because A) These guys have no chance of ever "getting it" unless someone teaches them. And B) None of these guys would give a shit to teach them. Well, I was one of the 3%, and even though I love tooling (its a nightclub, that is how it goes), I think we need to even the playing field. Call it a heroic mission from god.. All the tips and strategies I am about to share are used by me, and used with success. This is not philosiphy 101. This is how not to be a chode 20-motha fuckin 2!


Wow. So here is the deal. This has been eating at me for a while, and every time I see it just makes me cringe. I would say that over 97% of dudes in the club are oblivious to the subtle social cues that go on in any interaction. As a result, there is the 3% of "cool guys" that know what is up, either from going to clubs and highly socialized situations for years; or just having that natural awareness about them. Regardless, most, if not almost all dudes I see in a club are looking and acting like total chumps.

Why do we go to a club? To have a good time, meet people, and have adventures. At least that is why I go. To get laid you say? Nah. That is not the reason I go there. Sure, those are there, and I love shooting the shit with girls... I love girls. But I do not go there like 95% of dudes who go there to get laid. There is nothing wrong with getting laid, but there is something wrong with needing to go to the club to desperately snatch a girl, and drag her back to your world of war craft cave...

If you go there only to get laid, and you are NOT one of the cool dudes, and if you have any tinge of nervousness, insecurity or ulterior motive other than just having a good time and seeing where that takes you, the girl will smell that a mile away, and you are done. You may get scraps. Hey, you may have ONLY ever gotten scraps, and therefore think you are actually pulling hotties.

Listen, literally almost every guy is horrible as far as navigating around the club scene, so chances are this means you.

You may not want to admit that you are not the pimp deluxe hybrid gigolo you thought you were, but destruction is the only true way to creation. Learn from my words today, they are wise words, that can transform your results with women, and social success in general.

Straight up, I could teach you everything you need to know about not acting like an idiot in the club. How to get virtually any girl you desire, and basically be the "man" of the club. The alpha male. Listen, im not perfect, and sometimes I can resort to old immature needy behaviors. Nobody is perfect. However, I do seem to have an ability to notice social mistakes, where as most guys can't. Hell, they don't even know what they don't knot they don't know! If you are one of those dudes, let me help pull you out. If you apply what I will teach you, there will be a dramatic improvement in your self esteem, as you can now handle more social pressure.

I am going to teach you how to NEVER get tooled by other guys again. Ever.
This happens all the time, and maybe you don't even notice. You could be talking to some girls, you could even be out with your girlfriend, and some dude(s) roll up, and tool your ass. Outwit you. Beta you. Make you seem like a loser, and then girls gone bye bye. You could be having a good time, and walk into a group to see if they are cool, and bam... the dude is an asshole to you. Do you know what to do? Are you 100% confident you could befriend him? Or, take away his girls if you so desire? How about verbally spar back and forth, holding your own?

Here is what you can do:

Ignore him. Disaknowledge his conversational thread. Cut it off, and start your own

 If he is reacting to you while you ignore him, he is destroyed and meanwhile the girls get massive attraction for you.

 In other words, less is more. The more words you use to amogl him, or the more attention you give him in the process, the more power you are ceding to him. So give him the least possible attention, the least possible face time, the least possible words as necessary. Once you throw out an AMOG maneuver, then immediately turn away from him and move on to another thread.

 When you say something funny, if humorous enough, everyone laughs and thus the frame is implicitly accepted by the group. Humor is vital for frame control because it enforces your frames.

 Replace his threads all you want. Even use threads that are totally unrelated. Also negs such as “Is he always like this?” and “You can dress him up . . . but you can’t take him anywhere . . .”

 Label him. Mr. Friendly. Captain Sensitive. Hero. Chief. Guy. Buddy. Etc. Make sure you don’t come off like a jerk when you are doing this, or people will treat you like a violator. Preserve plausible deniability. Ask him if he is tired, or sick, or needs help, etc. You: “Are you ok dude?
You seem tired.” Him: “I’m not tired, I’m fine.” (Now he’s explaining himself to you.)

 Frame him as a try-hard. He is being too explainy, or too technical, or too deep, or too interested, etc. Say “What are you freaking out about?” or “Hey man we’re just having a good time, just be yourself, here, have a drink. You’ll like it.” Be friendly when you do this.

 - Put a frame on his behaviors, so that his typical tricks don’t work because they play into your frame. For example, if he touches, say that you aren’t gay. If he says he’s not gay either, say “You don’t have to explain yourself to me bro.” (Like he was trying to impress you.) As soon as he tries to deny it or explain it, say “don’t sweat it man” or “it’s ok bro, we think you’re cool”—in other words frame him like he is trying to explain himself and you are telling him not to worry about it so much. Then he says, “But I’m not worried” and you say, “Dude it’s ok, calm down, it’s no big deal.” Continually framing him like he cares too much. As he gets more reactive, he digs his hole deeper and deeper.

- Any kind of negative presumptions. “How old will you be when your mother stops dressing you?”—“Did you ever stop seeing that one girl? I thought she was cute, I don’t care what people said about her weight.”—“Hey man your wife and kids called, they wanna know when the heat’s gonna be back on.”—“I don’t care what they say . . . Bro you are a cool guy, don’t ever let anyone tell you different.”

- Go to the absurd. “Oh . . . OH-KAY . . . alright,” (Hands in the air, talking like you take it sooooo seriously.) Not even finishing your sentences, like it isn’t important enough to you. In your own reality, not reacting to his reality.

 Ask him if he gets a lot of girls, or if he has a girlfriend. Use his shirt or his muscles “Damn bro, you must get a lot of girls with that shirt.” Now he either agrees, in which case you laugh that he left his girl at home to try to fuck more girls. Or he disagrees, in which case you say “Don’t worry bro, some day it will happen for you, just be yourself.”

 Just pick her up and carry her away. As long as you slam her buying temperature, she will enjoy it and forget whatever just happened. Now you have her isolated and you can start a new vibe from there.

 If he touches me, I frame him like I thought he was being gay. Now whenever he touches, he plays into that frame. Another example: whenever he says something to show his value, you frame it like he’s trying to impress you. Now every time he talks, he looks like a tryhard. He tries to show dominance by giving advice. I reply by saying, “Bro you’ve got some good ideas. Let me tell you what you need to do about that xyz issue. Your delivery is all wrong . . .” Now you are the one giving him advice


There. That should be good enough for now. If you had problems in the past with dudes tooling you, these should be enough to never have that problem again. I could write a book on this kind of shit. Any questions, just message me. I am happy to clarify.

It Does.

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

Oh hi..

Hi there...

How's your day going??

Good I hope.

I'd like you to meet my friend Bob.

Bob is who you might call your "average" Canadian/American.

He has big dreams for himself, including a long healthy life, a happy family, a loving wife, a comfortable retirement, and hopefully to have some fun along the way.

Bob has always been a really solid guy. He had a paper route when he was 12 years old that made him over a hundred and fifty dollars a week. He got straight "A's" across the board in school, except in French class where he got a "B". He applied to a good college and got accepted and had a really great experience.

Another shining example of the American Dream...

Bob's favourite movie is "Forrest Gump", a story about how by having a solid set of core values, pulling yourself up by your bootstraps, and being a contributing member of society you can experience the best of everything America has to offer.

It's incredibly uplifting...

If you haven't seen it yet do yourself a favour and rent a copy ASAP. I'll be sure to let Bob know that you did.

This week Bob turned 30. His life is really just getting started. He has so much to look forward to.

Recently he's just been hired into a Fortune 500 company where he's got all sorts of cool perks like culturally diverse cafeterias where he can get egg rolls and butter-chicken in the same meal, or company get-aways to Denver Colorado where they do team building exercises and come up with mission-statements that focus everyone in on their goals.

Everything seems to be on track. Like, you know... a Norman Rockwell painting come to life.

How could anything possibly go wrong??

Well, there's a few things on the horizon that Bob hasn't seen coming. This is the stuff that didn't really get covered in college or even in Forrest Gump.

First off, like most good Canadians, Bob likes to eat "Three square meals a day". That includes many good old fashioned American restaurants like McDonalds and Denny's, where loves to get the "All American Grand Slam".

This, combined with sitting in an office all day, causes Bob to get fat.

Bob has no idea that you're supposed to eat 6 small meals a day. Heck, Bob doesn't even know what a "macro-nutrient ratio" is, let alone that the largest meal of the day is supposed to be eaten at breakfast and not before bed.

Of course, like most well-informed citizens Bob is far too concerned about the exotic diseases he reads about on CNN.COM while he's procrastinating at work -- like AIDS, AlQueda spread Anthrax, and even the dreaded Bird Flu-- than to worry about the much less interesting possibility of eventually dying because he's simply overweight.

See, when you ask Bob how old he'll live to be he says "Probably 75 or 80". Secretly though, Bob thinks he'll live to be a hundred or even a hundred and three. He's just too modest to say it out loud.

It never occurs to him that while the average Canadian man lives to his late 70s, most of them have physiques that aren't really worth living in past 40 -- and that if he doesn't proactively take on habits like lifting weights and eating properly that his knees and cardiovascular system won't even be able to muster a simple jog up his quaint Canadian street.

Beyond that, Bob also has a big debt on his credit card and he's in several thousand over his head right now.

It's funny, because when Bob got approved for his new credit card he felt so cool and adult being entrusted with the privilege of having credit.

What he didn't realize, and what credit card companies bank on, is that studies consistently show that given credit, the vast majority human beings will be inclined to exchange the intangible numbers in a computer for the tangible goods that they can hold in their hands.

By allowing himself to go into debt more than 2 weeks pay (at least for "stuff" as opposed to investments like property or education), Bob is basically setting a pattern that ensures he'll live with a lifetime of debt -- paying interest upon compounding interest, always pushing for a "life-style upgrade" over just paying down credit cards and living debt-free.

Bob just keeps forgetting that he lives in the most consumer-driven society in the history of the world -- a culture that is literally *designed* so that you can have a fist full of cash, blink, and find that it's all gone.

"Where did it go?? Uhhhh... You know... Stuff."

Luckily Bob has big plans...

Someday, who knows when but sooner or later, Bob plans to start a really cool business where he's going to make the big bucks.

He knows, after all, that he's a really creative guy because all his friends tell him that he has the most awesome MySpace.

Unfortunantly, Bob has been spending most of his time outside work reading Maxim Magazine and downloading Top 40 Hits and Ring-Tone Rap from iTunes. Bob doesn't really spend a lot of time reading the classics or challenging his mind anymore because he's always burnt out from being immersed in the coorporate culture at his work.

What Bob doesn't understand is that while he was born as an intelligent guy, intelligence and focus and creativity are like muscles which have to be engaged and worked out on a consistent basis.

The fact that he was a straight "A" student (other than in French, of course) is really no longer relevant -- and in the past five years he's become the mental-equivalent of the fat guy who keeps talking about how he used to be in the best shape "back in the day".

Well, that's too bad. Bob might not be about to become the next Timothy Ferris or Bill Gates.

Oh well...

However life really isn't all about the money... and life isn't necessarily even about living a long time.

Life is ultimately about quality. Living a happy, fulfilling life.

Bob knows that no matter what, he has what a lot of guys will never have. Bob has found his true love... his wife Suzy.

It was at a party back in college that Bob and Suzy first met. They had mutual friends and hit it off after Suzy accidentally spilt Bob's drink over by the keg.

"That's OK..." Bob told her as he helped to clean it up. Later that night they hooked up and they've been together ever since.

Life has been good for Bob and Suzy. In the past few years they've bought themselves a great house and had a couple of wonderful kids.

Bob has been working long hours at work to provide everything that Suzy could ever need. They still have sex once a week (after watching "The West Wing"), and while it might not be the who's-your-daddy marathon it used to be, the fact of the matter is that they're still very much in love.

What Bob doesn't know however, is that while his cholesterol-clogged heart is pounding on overdrive as he thrusts aimlessly through his 4 and 1/2 minutes of sex to orgasm, Suzy is on her back imagining that charming cutie-pie Matthew McConaughey who she saw in the movie "The Wedding Planner" and with his shirt off in People magazine.

Of course, Suzy loves Bob to death. But Suzy has needs. She's a woman, and she's a human being.

And Bob is just sooo......... Bob.

Anyway, while Bob is off for the weekend in Denver Colorado eating butter-chicken and crafting mission-statements, Suzy has been thinking about calling back that funny waiter boy who'd served them at Denny's.

He'd slipped her his number on the back of the bill right under Bob's nose, saying that they were into similar kinds of gardening.

It seems weird that he'd be the type of guy who would be into gardening, but really, he seemed to have good intentions and Suzy really wants to get some new plants to show to Bob when he gets back home.

Suzy calls up her waiter-boy and he invites her over to his house. Reluctantly, and after a lot of humour from her waiter-boy, Suzy decides that it's no big deal to drop by.

She arrives and they have a few laughs and a few drinks...

Things get a little playful and silly and next thing you know Suzy is on her back (and various other positions she never knew about) getting railed by Mr. Denny's.

Somehow it just.... happens.

This makes Suzy feel incredibly guilty, and she's very distant from Bob when he gets back home.

Bob gets cranky without his weekly post-Wing luvin', which makes Suzy seek more attention from her waiter-boy, which causes her to continue on getting railed..... and railed in a way that Bob hasn't railed her in years.

Eventually Suzy can't take the lying and divorces Bob -- taking the two kids, the dog (did I mention they have a dog??), and half of Bob's Fortune 500 pension plan.

Woops.

Bob has no idea that any of this could be his own fault, believing that he'd done everything for Suzy that a decent husband could ever do. He hates her and in court he indignantly calls her a "Deceitful bitch".

Flashforward another 2 decades and now Bob is alone at 50 years old, divorced, broke, fat, unhealthy, and a workaholic. He's got himself a big juicy slice of the new American Dream.

Well, at least he can watch Forrest Gump to brighten up his day..... *shrug*

See, what Bob doesn't understand is that like all people -- he's been living under a cultural myth.

All society's have cultural myths, and really, America's myths are amongst the best and most empowering.

What the American myth tells you is that if you're a good person, you serve the system, and you work hard -- everything in your life will be O.K.

The basic idea is that "The System Works..."

This is of course, a sweeping generalization, and we could debate all day long on the true nature of the American myth. Hopefully we can at least agree that we've covered the basic gist of it.

Social myths are overall a good thing. They give us a common bond, and empower us with the confidence to lead our lives feeling secure and at ease.

The issue, of course, is that times change. Things are moving fast... evolving faster than they ever have before.

In this day and age the educational system is oftentimes simply not equipped to keep up with the constantly changing landscape of our society.

The educational system (and people's resulting systems of beliefs) tends to move at the vexingly slow pace of any other cumbersome bureaucracy.

Academia is typically rigid and rarely fluid -- at least towards certain issues. To implement new knowledge into a cirricululm often takes several years if not several decades.

That's where the self-actualization (or "self-help") movement comes in...

The self-actualization movement is always on the cutting-edge of the curve.

It's privatized and competitive (meaning that if it's not cutting-edge then it gets weeded out by lack of demand) and so it has to adapt to the changing trends quickly and stay current at all times.

Cutting edge knowledge is not taught in school to people like bob..

The people who are ready to seek out a better way will inevitably find what they need (especially with the publicity these days), and those who prefer to remain in their "comfort-zone" will remain there until they decide that they've had enough.

As you've hopefully "clicked" by now, the first principle of self-actualization is to understand social conditioning and the unchallenged assumptions and myths under which you live.

Only by doing so can you achieve self-knowledge and begin to evolve.

If you're able to understand what's *really* going on, then the American dream is still absolutely possible.


For real.

Ab-so-f-ing-lutely.

We still live in what is historically the most affluent and lowest mortality-rate society that has ever existed. We live in a truly phenomenal world.

It's really just a matter of staying ahead of the curve and questioning your assumptions -- and making a habit of continually correcting and re-correcting your course as you become a smarter and smarter guy.

That means being "in-the-know" about how the world works, and not just assuming that the system is going to "take care of everything" for you.

It's a point of taking personal responsibility.......

Becoming an "Architect Of Lifestyle Design"......

You want the American Dream?? You want your own dream?? You have to be the guy who makes it happen for yourself and stay on top of all the crucial areas -- ie: the old "Health, Wealth, and Relationships..."

It's not hard, and the resources to teach you how to do it are readily available -- but you have to actually use them and follow through.

If you do, you can absolutely live an awesome and fulfilling life.

Anyway, I hope if Bob reads this that he doesn't think that I'm talking trash behind his back... : )

I'm honestly just trying to be a good friend.

Mitchell.

Monday, September 29, 2008

The Dream Team



Just remember that It Does.

That is all...

Sunday, September 28, 2008

Your house is not an asset

I hate to burst your real estate bubble, but that is exactly the kind of thinking that is keeping you from making more sound, and profitable investments.



There are many definitions of the word "asset", but I am going to break it down as simple as possible, right from the mouth of Robert Kiyosaki:

"An asset is something that puts money in your pocket; a liability takes money out of your pocket"

Now understand we are talking about assets and liabilities in the context of financial investments only. Not the obvious emotional, and physical assets of your home.

If you own your home with a mortgage that has not yet reached maturity, odds are it is a liability. Remember, an asset is something that puts money in your pocket. Think about your home right now:

- Toilet paper
- Cleaning supplies
- Mortgage
- Gas
- Water
- Heat
- Maintenence
- Garbage
- Insurance
- property taxes

And the list goes on. Understand that your home is a liability because by simply owning it, it requires money out of your pocket every month.

Sure, your home may be increasing in value, and appreciating. But, that is on paper, and is not a true asset. A true asset builds value over time AND puts money in your pocket every month, or year, or whatever. Would you buy a stock if instead of paying you quarterly dividends, it CHARGED YOU every quarter, thousands of dollars? Sure your portfolio is rising, but would you like to buy stock, and then pay more every quarter just for the hell of it?

Less than 2% of our population is wealthy. Which means that odds are THE SAME SHIT EVERYBODY ELSE IS DOING IS WRONG. Duh. Rich people have assets. And they do not make the mistake of thinking that something that steals money from you regularly is an asset.

There are only 2 ways to make you home an asset.

1. Rent out your entire home, or basement, and use the rents to pay ALL of your possible costs, therefore either breaking even, or ending up with extra cash in your pocket every month. All the while you watch the value of your house rise. Now thats an Asset!

2. Purchase a condo, second home, or apt, rent it out, pay all those bills, and if you charge enough, you can have that home pay all the bills required of your current home.

I hope you now understand the difference between an asset, and a liability more clearly, and maybe even have a spark for wanting to turn your home into an asset, thus freeing you up from bills, and bring in a little more money per month for you.

It Does.

P.s - If you are interested in purchasing a piece of property, there are many books; If you are just beginning, and want some simple truths, motivation, and hope that investing in real estate is not as hard as you think it might be, check out: Robert Allen. He is a pro. He has a wonderful writing style. SImple, and powerful.
Blogged with the Flock Browser

Saturday, September 27, 2008

Welcome to my life.

This daily blog is for you.


I have decided to record, and track my progress in life through this blog. As many of you know, I have great goals. Big, and wonderful achievements to accomplish. I will be writing 2 blog entries per day. One will be a personal rundown on the progress of my company, and the crazy times of my life. The other entry will be secrets, strategies, and tips you can use to dominate life. A how to guide for making your life easier, and ultimately better.


My name is Mitchell J.D Miller. I am 25 years old. I am creating a billion dollar empire from absolute scratch with my best friend Ryan Demchuk. This will be my story. Quite the opposite of the story that is my past. Littered with poverty, heartbreak, violence, drugs, sex, and rock and roll, my life is a fairytale of epic proportions. I can't promise you the violence sex, and rock and roll will go away (actually, I can assure you they will probobly escalate), but I can promise you a story of epic adventure, risk, fantasy, and hope.





I have aquired, and developed business, and marketing knowledge, strategies, secrets, and tactics far ahead of what most businesses, entrepenures, and people can even concieve of.

I have a burning passion, and drive to be the best at what I do. I am obsessed with business, and the marketing of it all. I will be the best. Among other things; I will build the biggest, and best wellness company in the world, bringing you the newest, most cutting edge breakthoughs in medicine and science. I will also build a multi million dollar non profit)for profit) organization, that will target, and actually provide results. No volunteers in management here. Highly paid professionals producing real results for real people.



I am both niaeve, and wise for my age. I am a young, cocky, arrogant, and stubborn businessman. I have alot to learn, and have (and will) make many mistakes. On the other hand I am a very nice person. I love people, and want to see everyone succeed. I am just very blunt. I like to be candid. I do not like to handhold, or sugar coat. have business knowledge far ahead of most CEO's working for fortune 1000 companies right now, and defintely a better understanding of marketing than most companies on the planet.


I hope that my writing will inspire both you, and I to great heights.


Live, love, learn,


Mitchell J.D Miller


IT DOES.

Have an office job? Don't dare go back until you read this...



Hey guys,

Do you work in an office job?
Do you sometimes engage in repetitive tasks, data entry, research?
Do you have deadlines that can stress you out?
Do you want a massive raise?



How would you like to free up the one thing that is more precious than money....

Your time.

What if I told you there was a simple way to get 10x more done in a day at the office with you doing 10 x less work you are doing right now. One simple thing you can do right now that would reduce your workload to one hour or less per day, and impress the shit out of your bosses, and co workers.

One process that will literally skyrocket your productivity, allow you to take longer lunches, get a massive raise, surf the net all day. Whatever it is that you want you can have it.. now.

You can actually get all of your work for the day in one hour or less.

Sound fun?

Good, because I am going to tell you how.

Outsourcing.

M O T H A F U C K I N G Outsourcing.

Contract out the projects, research, and repetitive tasks you do not want to do, and save yourself massive time, stress and energy.

How can I do this, and wouldn't it be expensive?


Good questions, and the answers are "Easy", and "No".

Right now there are 10s of thousands of office professionals, secretaries, admin people, accountants, It techs, programmers, market researchers, data entry professionals, acc. rec, acc. pay, CEO's, and every other concievable guru or wizard out there BEGGING FOR YOUR BUSINESS.

Just begging for you to outsource some of your work so they can feed their family, and live a happy life. I am talking about business professionals in India, and other 3rd world countries.

You can hire an online office professional full time to do your entire job for you without anyone at your company knowing for $2 - $4 dollars per hour.

Yes, yes, I know you may be concerned about "slave labour", and "how good are they?"
Ill get to those in a second. But:

Would you spend $500 per month to have your entire job done for you, including answering email, booking your hair appointments, reminding you to pick up milk on the way home, and send your friends harassing phone calls in an indian accent? If you are smart, you would...

Why the hell would you slave 40 hours per week or more, when you could pay $500 per month or less to free up all of your valuable time, and allow you to do things you want to do. Knowing this, it makes absolutley no sense to smash away at the keyboard the way you have always been doing it.

There are secrets in the business of doing business. Secrets that not 1 in 1000 companies know or understand, let alone use. You can take advantage of these "loopholes" in your job, and free up your time, while looking like the most hardworking genius anyone has ever seen.

Slave labour...

When it comes to outsourcing to third world countries like India, china, or some of the small Asian tigers, I get comments, and arguments all the time about the cruelty of manipulation, and the abuse of the poor. Yadda, yadda. Actually thinking this way makes the person sound like an absolute fucking idiot to the people who actually know better.

The information the media, and society has fed you about slave labour in general, is false, re worded, doctored, and in technical terms: Bullshit. A couple small scandals with child labour, and all of a sudden all jobs in a poor country is slave labour. Wow, how our brains generalize! (Don't worry, you can thank the media for exploiting these human inborn traits). People are mostly misinformed.

This is not a blog on the argument of the slave labour trade, children labour. This is about outsourcing your work, in order to have the time to do whatever you want. but lets get something straight right now:

Your $2.00 per hour in India is equal in buying power, and lifestyle of someone who is making $90.00 per hour in Canada, or the USA. (for about $15 dollars per hour you can hire an indian with the equivalant of a Harvard masters degree, or Phd. Really.)



Who is who's bitch now! Interesting isn't it.

When you are paying for all your office work, and research tasks to a firm in India for $2.00 per hour, you are building the economy of that country. You are injecting money into the supply. You are allowing children to eat. Families to flourish. When you invest, or outsource, or start a company in a less well to do country than your own, in effect you are building the middle class of that country.

Just for outsourcing your paperwork so you can fuck around on facebook, you are a hero in India. Not a bad trade. Completely win win.

If you want to begin trying this out, I will show you how right now. Start small, spend $100 this month only. That will get you about 40 hours of work from your virtual assistant. Try it out, and watch your work write itself.

There are many outsourcing sites on the net. By far my favorite is http://www.elance.com/
You search directly for these guys by their profiles. They show you how much they charge, and their specialties right on the profile. It is free to join as well.

Another site to check out is http://www.odesk.com/ They have a huge database of outsourcers. Just post your project, and they compete, and bid on your project. Or just find one and recruit them.

If you are an IT techie http://www.scriptlance.com/ is a treasure trove of the best programmers, and designers in the world. Anything you need done, these people here can do it.

Thats it for today, shoot me an email if you have any questions. mitchell.jd.miller(at)gmail.com

IT DOES.